So that means i have [umm, lets see, 60-26....screw it, i'll just wait until 11:30] 34 minutes to write something meaningful for today...
So TODAY, i had an odd experience*. No, i'm not talking about sleeping until 1pm**, nor about going to dance class***. I'm speaking of actually going to see a show where i don't REALLY know the people involved. Honestly, this is the first time in quite some time where i've stayed after the curtains for Act II have closed and NOT known the people i was waiting for.
I consider myself pretty artistic and as such, like to support other people who share my enthusiasm. Last week, i saw HSM2 and after the show, 1)saw a lot of people i knew and 2) introduced myself to many, many more. Before that i had my own production. Tomorrow, i'm going to EC, where i will most likely loiter by the stage door to see people i know. And yet, tonight i knew very few participants.
I went with Nick and Pam and Alex {not my brother}. The MEN in this group knew a lot of the actors/crew, so we stayed after with them. And while there, i saw my friend Angela, who's brother was in the show. Nevertheless, i did not directly know him.
Anyway, this was an exceedingly blahhh post, so adieu pour maintenant, mes petites choux!
this is a picture from Pippin. But obviously, not the one we saw.
*While multi-tasking, facebook has kindly just informed me that i won in a "who is more organized?" contest. Someone who doesn't know me, clearly.
**Funny story here, at least NOW i am fully caught up on all that sleep i lost during tech week, right? Also, i realized that i cannot rely on myself for getting up when i know i don't really have to...
***REALLY? You think that's odd? It's not, i do that 4/7 days.

No comments:
Post a Comment